BUREAU DU CHEF DE MISSION

AMBASSADRICE FATIMA KYARI MOHAMMED

Chef de Mission

L’Ambassadrice Fatima Kyari Mohammed est l’observatrice permanente de l’Union africaine auprès de l’Organisation des Nations Unies. Avant sa nomination, elle était conseillère spéciale principale à la Commission de la CEDEAO. Sa carrière s'étend sur plus de deux décennies et s'est concentrée sur la paix, la sécurité, le développement socio-économique, l'intégration régionale, le développement des organisations et la gestion de projets dans les secteurs public et privé. Elle a étudié dans les domaines de la paix, de la sécurité, du développement et de la transformation des conflits (Université d’Innsbruck), de la gestion responsable et du développement économique durable (Université des Nations Unies pour la paix, Costa Rica) et de la Communication institutionnelle (Université européenne, Suisse). Elle est également titulaire d'une licence en conception environnementale (ABU, Zaria, Nigéria). Elle compte parmi les boursiers de la fondation Eisenhower, et a été récompensée du prix ExxonMobil Distinguished Fellow en 2017.

MME. MARIE DEMBELE BORE

Assistante de bureau

Mme Marie Dembele Bore est l’adjointe administrative de l’Ambassadrice. Elle occupe ce poste depuis 2002. Son rôle consiste à gérer les rendez-vous, les réunions et la documentation de l’Ambassadrice. Elle assure également la liaison entre le bureau du chef de mission et le siège à Addis-Abeba, ainsi que la communication avec les Nations Unies. Sa vaste expérience diplomatique inclut un passage à la Mission du Mali auprès des Nations Unies, à la Mission du Gabon auprès de l’Organisation des Nations Unies et au Ministère des affaires étrangères du Mali. Elle a reçu diverses certifications, notamment de l'Institut des Nations Unies pour la formation et la recherche.

ALHAJI SARJOH BAH, PhD

Conseiller principal pour la paix, la sécurité et la gouvernance

M. Bah est conseiller principal pour la paix, la sécurité et la gouvernance. Il a auparavant travaillé dans des institutions politiques, universitaires et de recherche et était jusqu'à récemment chef de la Division de la gestion des crises et de la reconstruction après un conflit (CMPCRD) au Département Paix et Sécurité de l'UA, après avoir été représentant auprès Communauté de développement de l'Afrique australe (SADC). Il a également établi le bureau de liaison de l'UA auprès de la SADC, dirigé l'élaboration de la Stratégie régionale pour la stabilisation, le relèvement et la résilience des zones touchées par Boko Haram dans la région du bassin du lac Tchad, le déploiement de la mission de soutien technique de l'UA en Gambie, et établi le groupe de travail interdépartemental sur la PCRD et l'unité de soutien à la médiation de l'UA (AUMSU). Il est l'auteur de nombreux ouvrages dans les domaines de la paix, de la sécurité et de la gouvernance.

M. MOHAMMED ABUBAKAR BAGOBIRI

Conseiller principal aux affaires politiques

M. Mohammed Bagobiri est conseiller spécial de l'ambassadeur depuis juillet 2018. En tant que conseiller principal auprès du ministère des affaires étrangères de la République fédérale du Nigéria, il cumule plus d'une décennie d'expérience de travail dans les domaines de la diplomatie et des affaires internationales. Il était auparavant chef de la chancellerie et responsable des affaires politiques et économiques à l'ambassade du Nigéria, ainsi qu’ à de la Mission permanente du Nigéria auprès de l'Union africaine en tant que chef de la chancellerie et responsable des opérations de paix et sécurité. Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en sociologie et anthropologie de l'Université de Maiduguri.

M. IDRIS LATRECHE

Conseiller principal paix et sécurité

M. Latreche conseille l'Ambassadrice sur les questions de paix et la sécurité depuis octobre 2014. Il est en charge des question de la paix et de la sécurité au Conseil de sécurité des Nations Unies. Il est également le responsable des pays membres africains non permanents au Conseil de sécurité (A3). De 2010 à 2014, il a été premier secrétaire de la Mission permanente de l'Algérie auprès des Nations Unies, chargé des 4ème et 6ème Commissions, ainsi que du Conseil de sécurité. Auparavant, il a travaillé au ministère des Affaires étrangères algérien, en charge des dossiers relatifs aux droits de l'homme et aux affaires humanitaires.

MME VERLAINE-DIANE SOOBROYDO

Conseillère Femmes, paix et sécurité

Mme Verlaine-Diane Soobroydoo est conseillère politique du Réseau des femmes leaders africaines pour la paix et la sécurité (AWLN), une initiative conjointe de l'UA et des Nations Unies dirigée par le Bureau de l'Envoyée spéciale de l'UA sur les femmes, la paix et la sécurité et ONU Femmes. . Elle se concentre sur le genre, les femmes, les jeunes, la paix et la sécurité, la lutte contre la violence sexuelle dans les conflits et les enfants dans les conflits armés. Elle est la coordinatrice du groupe d'amis de l'AWLN aux Nations Unies. Diplômée de la Sorbonne et de Sciences Po, Mme Soobroydoo est titulaire de deux maîtrises en sciences politiques, en droit et en économie.

MME. LORRAINE KEPEDEN

Conseillère en communication

Mme Lorraine Kepeden est en charge de la communication. Elle dispose de plus de dix ans d’expérience dans les domaines de communication et du journalisme aux États-Unis et à l’international. Elle est titulaire de deux masters en droit et en communication de l'Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne et Paris II Assas, ainsi que d’un master en diplomatie et relations internationales de l'Institut des relations internationales du Cameroun.

AFFAIRES ECONOMIQUES ET SOCIALES

M. AYOUP Z. ELRASHDI

Conseiller principal aux affaires économiques

M. Ayoup Elrashdi est le responsable principal des affaires économiques à la Mission. Depuis son arrivée à la Commission de l’Union africaine en 2006, il a exécuté plusieurs programmes d’analyse des politiques et strategies portant sur le développement industriel, la gestion des ressources minérales, la coopération multilatérale et le développement durable. Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en génie industriel de l’Université de Benghazi en Libye et d’une maîtrise en diplomatie et relations internationales de l’Université Fairleigh Dickinson du New Jersey.

M.SiMOHAMMED El ALAOUI

Conseiller principal au dévelopment et questions migratoires

M. SiMohammed El Alaoui est conseiller principal pour les questions de développement et de migration depuis février 2019. Il cumule plus de 18 ans d'expérience en tant que conseiller chargé des relations Afrique-Union européenne à la Mission du Maroc auprès de l'UE à Bruxelles, et en tant que diplomate au ministère marocain des affaires étrangères avec un focus sur la coopération internationale, les questions multilatérales et la communication. Il est titulaire d’un Master II de l’Alkhawayn University in France-Morocco en études internationales et diplomatie, axée sur les études nord-africaines et le Moyen-Orient, ainsi que d’une Maitrise en relations internationales et en droit international.

MME. PUSELETSO ADELINAH MOLATO

Conseillère aux affaires économiques et sociales

Mme Puseletso Adelinah Molato est une experte représentant la Mission lors de dialogues et négociations portant sur la troisième Commission. Les travaux de Mme Molato couvrent l'assistance sociale, culturelle et humanitaire, notamment le développement social, les droits de l'homme, le contrôle international des drogues, le trafic d'êtres humains, la santé, l'élimination de la discrimination raciale, la xénophobie et les phénomènes d'intolérance associés. Mme Molato conseille également la Commission de l’Union africaine sur les conclusions des consultations plénières de l’ONU au sein de différentes instances de la troisième Commission et sur les intérêts des pays africains.

MME. MAZINO OGBAIDE

 Stagiaire

Mme Mazino Ogbaide a récemment obtenu un diplôme en relations internationales de l'Université de Leicester, au Royaume-Uni. Elle se passionne pour les affaires sociales africaines. Elle mène des recherches sur la traite des femmes et des enfants à l'université et élabore des solutions potentielles. Elle se concentre actuellement sur les affaires économiques et sociales.

AFFAIRES POLITIQUES, PAIX ET SECURITE

M. SALEM MATUG

Conseiller aux affaires politiques

M. Salem Matug est spécialiste des questions politiques à la 4e Commission et membre de plusieurs organes des Nations Unies chargés du maintien de la paix, notamment de la Commission de consolidation de la paix et du Comité C34. Il était auparavant diplomate libyen en Éthiopie, à la Commission de l'Union africaine et à la CEA. Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en études internationales de l’Université d’Exeter et a suivi des cours professionnels en prévention et gestion des conflits de l’Institut d’études diplomatiques de Libye, ainsi que de diplomatie préventive de l’UNITAR.

FINANCE ET ADMINISTRATION

M. SESHIME DOVLO

Comptable adjoint

M. Seshime Dovlo est responsable de toutes les affaires financières et administratives de la Mission. Ses responsabilités incluent la gestion des finances et des dépenses de la Mission liées aux opérations, aux ressources humaines et aux achats. Il conseille sur les politiques administratives et les ressources humaines. Il assure la coordination des rapports financiers et opérationnels du chef de Mission, de la direction de la gestion des ressources humaines au siège et de la direction de la programmation et de la budgétisation. Il est titulaire d'un MBA en finance de l'Institut de gestion et d'administration publique du Ghana.

MR. YOSEF DEGU

Charge de l'administration

M. Yosef Degu est un comptable agréé agréé (FCCA), Royaume-Uni, possédant une vaste expérience en comptabilité, en audit et en administration. Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts en économie et d'un diplôme en comptabilité de l'Université d'Addis-Abéba. Il a plus de quinze ans d'expérience professionnelle dont plus de 10 ans au siège de l'Union africaine. Il est désormais en charge de tous les aspects administratifs de la Mission comprenant les ressources humaines, l'informatique et les achats entre autres. Il assiste également le service financier lorsque cela est requis.

MME. MARIEME KANE

Adjointe administrative

Mme Kane est assistante administrative. Elle travaille à la Mission depuis 2002. Son travail consiste à coordonner les activités du groupe des ambassadeurs africains; le groupe des experts africains dans les grandes Commissions et le comité des candidatures du groupe des pays africains. Elle participle a l’organisation des conférences et réunions. Elle anime également les activités du protocole et est responsable du programme de stages à la mission. Elle a suivi une formation en anglais des affaires, en secrétariat et études parajuridiques, et en voyages professionnels.

M. ABDUL DIAWARA CADRIME NATHALI

 Chauffeur/messager

M. Abdoul D. C. Nathali fournit des services de transport au Représentant permanent et à d’autres délégués de la CUA. Il facilite également la distribution de courriers et de documents à l'ONU et aux autres parties prenantes.

M. TESFAYE TAMRAT

Pilote et coureur de courrier

M. Tamrat fournit des services de transport aux membres du personnel et aux délégués, le cas échéant. De plus, il assume des tâches de soutien administratif, notamment le classement, l’envoi et la réception de courrier et de colis, ainsi que l’achat de fournitures de bureau.

GESTION DES CONFERENCES ET DOCUMENTATION

MME. MIRRIAM OMALA-GAUVIN

 Conseillère en réunions, conférences et gestion

Mme Mirriam Omala-Gauvin est chargée de la gestion et de l'interprétation des conférences. Elle anime des réunions pour le groupe des ambassadeurs africains et sert de point focal pour le groupe des conjoints des ambassadeurs africains et la diaspora. Elle est une conseillère chevronnée dans les domaines de la diplomatie, du gouvernement et des entreprises. Elle est titulaire d’un diplôme en sciences de l’éducation de l’Université de Nanterrre et d’une maîtrise en relations internationales et diplomatie de l’Université Fairleigh Dickson.

M. SIMON YOROU RAPHAEL

Conseiller en gestion de la documentation et des conférences

M. Simon Yorou Raphael est responsable de la documentation et des archives de la mission. Il prépare et administre la documentation pour le groupe des pays africains, des experts ainsi que d'autres partenaires lors de réunions et conférences de haut niveau. Il gère également la diffusion d'informations entre la Mission de l'Union africaine et les Nations Unies et gère la base de données des missions. Il est un professionnel multilatéral comptant 12 années d’expérience dans la gestion des archives, la documentation et la gestion de projets. Il est titulaire d'une maîtrise en évaluation et gestion de projets de l'Université de Parakou.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR L’UA

Commission de l’Union africaine

Organes de l’Union africaine

Representations permanentes de l’Union africaine

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR L’ONU

PLAN DU SITE

CONTACT

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Flickr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram

©2019 Mission Permanente d'Observation de l'Union Africaine aupres des Nations Unies

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF MISSION

Ambassador Fatima Kyari Mohammed is the Permanent Observer of the African Union to the United Nations. Prior to her appointment, she was Senior Advisor to the ECOWAS Commission. Her career spanned more than two decades and focused on peace, security, socio-economic development, regional integration, organizational development and project management in the public and private sectors. She has studied peace, security, development and conflict transformation (University of Innsbruck), responsible management and sustainable economic development (United Nations University for Peace, Costa Rica) and Business Communication (European University, Switzerland). She also holds a degree in Environmental Design (ABU, Zaria, Nigeria). She is one of the Eisenhower Fellows and has been awarded the ExxonMobil Distinguished Fellow Award in 2017.

Head of Mission

AMBASSADOR FATIMA KYARI MOHAMMED

Ms. Marie Dembele Bore is the administrative assistant of the Ambassador. She has been in this position since 2002. Her role is to manage the appointments, meetings and documentation of the Ambassador. She is also the liaison between the Head of Mission's office and headquarters in Addis Ababa, as well as communication with the United Nations. His extensive diplomatic experience includes a visit to the Mission of Mali to the United Nations, the Mission of Gabon to the United Nations and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Mali. She has received various certifications, including from the United Nations Institute for Training and Research.

Assistant to the Ambassador

MRS. MARIE DEMBELE BORE

Alhaji Sarjoh Bah is Chief Advisor on Peace, Security and Governance. Prior to his appointment, he worked in policy, academic and research institutions, and was until recently Head of the Crisis Management and Post Conflict Reconstruction Division (CMPCRD) in the Peace and Security Department of the African Union after being AU Representative to the Southern African Development Community (SADC). Among other accomplishments, he established the AU Liaison Office to SADC; led the development of the Regional Strategy for the Stabilization, Recovery and Resilience of the Boko Haram-affected Areas of the Lake Chad Basin Region; the deployment of the AU Technical Support Mission to The Gambia; established the Inter-Departmental Taskforce on PCRD and established the AU Mediation Support Unit (AUMSU). He has published widely in the fields of Peace, Security and Governance.

Chief Advisor on Peace, Security and Governance

ALHAJI SARJOH BAH, PhD

Mr. Mohammed Bagobiri has been Special Advisor to the Ambassador since July 2018. As Senior Advisor to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, he has over a decade of experience working in the fields of diplomacy and international affairs. He was formerly Head of Chancery and Head of Political and Economic Affairs at the Nigerian Embassy, as well as of the Permanent Mission of Nigeria to the African Union as Head of Chancery and Head of Peace Operations. and Security. He holds a BA in Sociology and Anthropology from Maiduguri University.

Special Advisor, Political Affairs

MR. MOHAMMED ABUBAKAR BAGOBIRI

Mr. Latreche has been advising the Ambassador for Peace and Security since October 2014. He addresses issues of peace and security of particular interest to Africa at the United Nations Security Council. He is also the focal point of the non-permanent members of the Security Council of the three African countries (A3). From 2010 to 2014, he served as First Secretary of the Permanent Mission of Algeria to the United Nations, in charge of the 4th and 6th Committees, as well as the Security Council. Previously, he served at the Algerian Ministry for Foreign Affairs, in charge of files pertaining to Human rights and humanitarian Affairs

Senior Advisor, Peace and Security

MR. IDRIS LATRECHE

Ms. Verlaine-Diane Soobroydoo is the Policy Advisor of the African Women's Network (AWLN) for Women, Peace, and Security, a joint AU-UN initiative led by the Office of the AU Special Envoy on Women , Peace and Security and UN Women. She focuses on gender, women, youth, peace and security, combating sexual violence in conflict and children in armed conflict. She is the coordinator of AWLN's group of friends at the United Nations. A graduate of the Sorbonne and Sciences Po, Ms. Soobroydoo holds two master's degrees in political science, law and economics.

Policy Advisor, Women, Peace and Security

MS. VERLAINE-DIANE SOOBROYDO

Lorraine Kepeden is responsible for communication. She has over seven years of experience in communication and journalism in the United States and internationally. She holds two masters degrees in Law and Communication from Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne University and Paris II Assas, as well as a Master's Degree in Diplomacy and International Relations from the Institute of International Relations of Cameroon.

Communications Advisor

MRS. LORRAINE KEPEDEN

ECONOMIC & SOCIAL AFFAIRS

Mr. Ayoup Elrashdi is the chief economic officer at the Mission. Since joining the African Union Commission in 2006, he has implemented several policy and strategy analysis programs on industrial development, mineral resource management, multilateral cooperation and sustainable development. He holds a Master's degree in Industrial Engineering from Benghazi University in Libya and a Master's degree in Diplomacy and International Relations from Fairleigh Dickinson University, New Jersey.

Senior Adviser, Economic Affairs

MR. AYOUP Z. ELRASHDI

Mr. SiMohammed El Alaoui has been Senior Advisor on Development and Migration issues since February 2019. He has over 18 years of experience working as Counsellor in charge of Africa-European Union relations at the Mission of Morocco to the EU in Brussels, and as diplomat at the Ministry of Morocco focusing on international cooperation, multilateral issues and communications. He holds a Master’s Degree from Alkhawayn University in France-Morocco on International studies and Diplomacy with a focus on North African and Middle Eastern studies, and a bachelor on International Relations and International Law.

Senior Advisor on Development and Migration

MR.SiMOHAMMED El ALAOUI

Ms. Puseletso Adelinah Molato is an expert representing the Mission in dialogues and negotiations on the Third Commission. Ms. Molato's work covers social, cultural and humanitarian assistance, including social development, human rights, international drug control, trafficking in human beings, health, the elimination of racial discrimination , xenophobia and associated intolerance phenomena. Ms. Molato also advises the African Union Commission on the outcome of the UN plenary consultations in various bodies of the Third Committee and on the interests of African countries.

Adviser, Economic and Social Affairs

MS. PUSELETSO ADELINAH MOLATO

Miss. Mazino Ogbaide recently graduated with a Diploma in International Relations from the University of Leicester U.K. She is passionate about African social affairs and engaged in research on Woman and Child Trafficking while at the University and is developing solutions. Her current area of focus at the Mission is on Economic and Social Affairs.

Adviser/Intern

MS. MAZINO OGBAIDE

POLITICAL AFFAIRS, PEACE & SECURITY

Ms. Louise Bailey has been the lead political officer at the Mission since the year 2000. Her work covers political affairs, including coordinating the work of the United Nations African Ambassadors Group and coordinating the nominating committee. She has been working with the OAU / AU for 33 years in the areas of administration, political affairs, peace, and security. Her assignments include the headquarters in Addis Ababa and the African Union Mission to the United States. She holds a degree in Business Administration from St John's University in New York and other postgraduate degrees.

Senior Adviser, Political Affairs

MS. LOUISE SHARENE BAILEY

Mr. Salem Matug is a political affairs specialist for the UN Fourth Committee and a member of several United Nations bodies responsible for peacekeeping, including the Peacebuilding Commission and the C34 Committee. He was previously a Libyan diplomat in Ethiopia, the African Union Commission, and ECA. He holds a Master's degree in International Studies from the University of Exeter and has taken professional courses in Conflict Prevention and Management from the Institute of Diplomatic Studies in Libya, as well as Preventive Diplomacy from UNITAR.

Adviser, Political Affairs

MR. SALEM MATUG

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

Mr. Seshime Dovlo is responsible for all financial and administrative affairs of the Mission. His responsibilities include managing the Mission's finances and expenditures related to operations, human resources, and procurement. He advises on administrative policies and human resources. He coordinates the financial and operational reports of the Head of Mission, the Directorate of Human Resources Management at Headquarters and the Programming and Budgeting Directorate. He holds an MBA in Finance from the Institute of Management and Public Administration of Ghana.

Assistant Accountant

MR. SESHIME DOVLO

Ms. Kane is an administrative assistant. She has been working at the Mission since 2002. Her job is to coordinate the activities of the African Ambassadors Group; the group of African experts in the Main Committees and the Nominations Committee of the African Group. She participates in the organization of conferences and meetings. She also leads the protocol activities and is responsible for the mission internship program. She received training in business English, secretarial and paralegal studies, and business travel.

Administrative Assistant

MRS. MARIEME KANE

Mr. Abdoul D. C. Nathali provides transportation services to the Permanent Representative and other delegates of the AUC. It also facilitates the distribution of letters and documents to the UN and other stakeholders.

Driver/Messenger

MR. ABDUL DIAWARA CADRIME NATHALI

Mr. Tamrat provides transportation services to staff members and delegates, as appropriate. In addition, he assumes administrative support tasks, including the filing, sending and receiving of mail and parcels, and the purchase of office supplies.

Courier & Logistics

MR. TESFAYE TAMRAT

Ms. Mary Arku is in charge of administrative support to the Permanent Observer Mission of the African Union to the United Nations. Ms. Arku is responsible for welcoming visitors to the mission and directing them to the appropriate officers. She also handles incoming telephone correspondence by forwarding requests to the respective departments.

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

MS. MARY ARKU

CONFERENCE & DOCUMENTATION

Ms. Mirriam Omala-Gauvin is responsible for the management, translation and interpretation of the conferences. She leads meetings for the African Ambassadors Group and serves as a focal point for the group of African ambassador spouses and the diaspora. She is an experienced advisor in the fields of diplomacy, government and business. She holds a degree in Education from the University of Nanterrre and a Master's degree in International Relations and Diplomacy from Fairleigh Dickson University.

Adviser, Meetings and Conference Management

MRS. MIRRIAM OMALA-GAUVIN

Mr. Simon Yorou Raphael is responsible for the documentation and archives of the mission. He prepares and administers documentation for the African Group, experts and other partners at high-level meetings and conferences. He also manages the dissemination of information between the African Union Mission and the United Nations and manages the mission database. He is a multi-lateral professional with 12 years of experience in records management, documentation and project management. He holds a Masters in Project Evaluation and Management from the University of Parakou.

Adviser, Conference Management & Documentation

MR. SIMON YOROU RAPHAEL

AU RELATED LINKS

UN RELATED LINKS

SITEMAP

CONTACT US

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Flickr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

©2019 The Permanent Observer Mission of African Union to the United Nations.