BUREAU DU CHEF DE MISSION
H.E. Amb. FKMohammed_2022.png

AMBASSADRICE FATIMA KYARI MOHAMMED

Chef de Mission

L'ambassadrice Fatima Kyari Mohammed est l'Observatrice permanente de l'Union africaine auprès des Nations Unies. Avant sa nomination, elle était Conseillère principale auprès de la Commission de la CEDEAO. Sa carrière s'étend sur plus de deux décennies et se concentre sur la paix, la sécurité, le développement socio-économique, l'intégration régionale, le développement organisationnel et la gestion de projets dans les secteurs public et privé. Son parcours universitaire porte sur les domaines de la paix, de la sécurité, du développement et de la transformation des conflits (Université d'Innsbruck), de la gestion responsable et du développement économique durable (Université des Nations Unies pour la paix, Costa Rica) et de la communication d'entreprise (Université européenne, Suisse). Elle est également titulaire d'un diplôme en design environnemental (ABU, Zaria, Nigeria). Elle compte parmi les boursiers de la fondation Eisenhower, et a reçu le prix ExxonMobil Distinguished Fellow Award en 2017.

Hannefah 2 (2).jpg

MME HANEEFAH ADAMU

Assistante Speciale de l'Ambassadeur

Mme Haneefah Adamu est une diplomate de carrière du Nigeria. Elle est l'assistante spéciale de l'ambassadeur et est également la personne focale pour les questions de paix et sécurité. Elle coordonne et gère également les activités du bureau de l'ambassadeur, y compris la planification, les réunions, la liaison entre les autres missions et les autres agences. Mme Adamu détient un B.Sc. en communication et en design multimédia avec une concentration en journalisme de l'Université américaine du Nigeria et un M.Sc. en relations internationales et diplomatie de l'Université du Nil, Nigéria.

IMG_2937.jpg

MME MARIE BORE

Assistante de bureau

Mme Marie Bore est l'assistante administrative de l'Ambassadeur. Son rôle est d'assurer le secrétariat et le soutien administratif de l'ambassadeur. Elle est également la liaison entre le bureau du chef de mission et le siège à Addis-Abeba, ainsi qu'avec les Nations Unies et d'autres missions et organisations. Elle est bien formée dans le domaine des études de secrétariat bilingue et a plusieurs années d'expérience de travail avec l'Union africaine et d'autres missions permanentes africaines.

0B95506F-135B-4F15-A59A-9B71F2EA1DBB.jpe

M. MOHAMMED ABUBAKAR BAGOBIRI

Conseiller principal aux affaires politiques

M. Mohammed Bagobiri est conseiller spécial de l'ambassadeur depuis juillet 2018. En tant que conseiller principal auprès du ministère des affaires étrangères de la République fédérale du Nigéria, il cumule plus d'une décennie d'expérience de travail dans les domaines de la diplomatie et des affaires internationales. Il était auparavant chef de la chancellerie et responsable des affaires politiques et économiques à l'ambassade du Nigéria, ainsi qu’ à de la Mission permanente du Nigéria auprès de l'Union africaine en tant que chef de la chancellerie et responsable des opérations de paix et sécurité. Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en sociologie et anthropologie de l'Université de Maiduguri.

ID Oumou.jpg

MME. LORRAINE KEPEDEN

Conseillère en communication

Mme Lorraine Kepeden est une experte en communication qui dirige toutes les activités de communication de la Mission. Elle est en charge des réseaux sociaux et sert de point focal pour les demandes de renseignements et les partenariats avec les médias. Forte de plus de dix ans d'expérience dans les domaines de la communication et du journalisme aux États-Unis et à l'international, Mme Kepeden est titulaire de deux masters en droit et communication de l'Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne et Paris II Assas, ainsi que d'un Master en diplomatie et relations internationales de l'Institut des Relations Internationales du Cameroun.

AFFAIRES ECONOMIQUES ET SOCIALES
Screen Shot 2018-05-17 at 4.29.02 PM.png

M. AYOUP Z. ELRASHDI

Conseiller principal aux affaires économiques

M. Ayoup Elrashdi est le responsable principal des affaires économiques à la Mission. Depuis son arrivée à la Commission de l’Union africaine en 2006, il a exécuté plusieurs programmes d’analyse des politiques et strategies portant sur le développement industriel, la gestion des ressources minérales, la coopération multilatérale et le développement durable. Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en génie industriel de l’Université de Benghazi en Libye et d’une maîtrise en diplomatie et relations internationales de l’Université Fairleigh Dickinson du New Jersey.

20211025155438_IMG_2667.JPG

MME BENNI ASMAA

Conseillère, Affaires économiques

Mme Benni Asmaa est une diplomate chargée des questions économiques et sociales à la Mission de l'Union africaine. Elle a 6 ans d'expérience en tant que Conseillère à la Mission Permanente du Maroc à Genève, où elle a était en charge du Conseil des Droits de l'Homme de l'ONU, et de l'OMS. Auparavant, elle a travaillé comme Conseillère au sein du cabinet du ministère délégué aux Affaires étrangères du Maroc, se concentrant notamment sur les questions de genre, de paix et de désarmement. Elle a également enseigné les relations internationales, à l'Institut des Etudes politiques de Lyon, ainsi que la géopolitique et la géostratégie au Moyen-Orient à l'Institut d'études européennes (IEE) de Paris, en parallèle de la préparation de son doctorat sur le terrorisme dans les domaines des sciences politiques, de la sécurité et de la défense internationales .

IMG_2956_edited.jpg

MME. PUSELETSO ADELINAH MOLATO

Conseillère, ffaires économiques et sociales

Mme Puseletso Adelinah Molato est une experte représentant la Mission lors de dialogues et négociations portant sur la troisième Commission. Les travaux de Mme Molato couvrent l'assistance sociale, culturelle et humanitaire, notamment le développement social, les droits de l'homme, le contrôle international des drogues, le trafic d'êtres humains, la santé, l'élimination de la discrimination raciale, la xénophobie et les phénomènes d'intolérance associés. Mme Molato conseille également la Commission de l’Union africaine sur les conclusions des consultations plénières de l’ONU au sein de différentes instances de la troisième Commission et sur les intérêts des pays africains.

AFFAIRES POLITIQUES, PAIX ET SECURITE
fullsizeoutput_2ee.jpeg

M. SALEM MATUG

Conseiller aux affaires politiques

M. Salem Matug est spécialiste des questions politiques à la 4e Commission et membre de plusieurs organes des Nations Unies chargés du maintien de la paix, notamment de la Commission de consolidation de la paix et du Comité C34. Il était auparavant diplomate libyen en Éthiopie, à la Commission de l'Union africaine et à la CEA. Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en études internationales de l’Université d’Exeter et a suivi des cours professionnels en prévention et gestion des conflits de l’Institut d’études diplomatiques de Libye, ainsi que de diplomatie préventive de l’UNITAR.

LES AFFAIRES LÉGALES
WhatsApp Image 2022-05-10 at 6.26_edited.jpg

MS. FATOU SOMBIE KABORE

Advisor, Women Peace and Security and Focal Point of African Women Leadership Network

Ms. Fatou Sombie Kabore is a WPS Policy Analyst, a United Nations Security Council Focus expert and the Focal Person of the African Women Leaders Network at the Permanent Observer Mission of the African Union to the United Nations. Ms. Fatou has over 8 years of experience delivering results in Peace and Security, WPS and Political Affairs, within which over 4 years of experience in the UN Security Council system. Ms. Fatou provides policy analysis on AWLN thematic pillars of peace and security; Governance and political participation; financial inclusion and entrepreneurship; social mobilization; women in rural area and agriculture; and young women leadership.

LEGAL AFFAIRS
20211025155650_IMG_2675.JPG

MONSIEUR. WETOGA FELLI

Stagiaire, Affaires juridiques 

M. Wetoga Felli est stagiaire au sein de la section des affaires juridiques. Avant sa nomination, il a fait des recherches sur le développement des jeunes, la gouvernance des ressources naturelles, et a travaillé comme organisateur communautaire. Il soutiendra le travail du sixième Comité. M. Felli est titulaire d'une maîtrise de l'Université de Georgetown en développement international et politiques publiques et d'une licence de l'Université Seton Hall en sciences politiques.

FINANCE ET ADMINISTRATION
Dovlo.jpg

M. SESHIME DOVLO

Comptable adjoint

M. Seshime Dovlo est responsable de toutes les affaires financières et administratives de la Mission. Ses responsabilités incluent la gestion des finances et des dépenses de la Mission liées aux opérations, aux ressources humaines et aux achats. Il conseille sur les politiques administratives et les ressources humaines. Il assure la coordination des rapports financiers et opérationnels du chef de Mission, de la direction de la gestion des ressources humaines au siège et de la direction de la programmation et de la budgétisation. Il est titulaire d'un MBA en finance de l'Institut de gestion et d'administration publique du Ghana.

Yosef.JPG

MONSIEUR. YOSEF DEGU

Charge de l'administration

M. Yosef Degu est un comptable agréé agréé (FCCA), Royaume-Uni, possédant une vaste expérience en comptabilité, en audit et en administration. Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts en économie et d'un diplôme en comptabilité de l'Université d'Addis-Abéba. Il a plus de quinze ans d'expérience professionnelle dont plus de 10 ans au siège de l'Union africaine. Il est désormais en charge de tous les aspects administratifs de la Mission comprenant les ressources humaines, l'informatique et les achats entre autres. Il assiste également le service financier lorsque cela est requis.

Anna final pic.jpg

MME. ANNA ABEBE

Assistante administrative

Mme Abebe est assistante administrative. Elle coordonne les activités du Groupe africain des ambassadeurs, du groupe d'experts africains dans les grandes commissions, et du Comité des candidatures du Groupe africain. Elle participe à l'organisation de conférences et réunions. Elle dirige également les activités protocolaires et est responsable du programme de stages de la Mission. Elle est titulaire d'une formation en administration et en gestion.

IMG-20180521-WA0023.jpg

M. ABDUL DIAWARA CADRIME NATHALI

 Chauffeur/messager

M. Abdoul D. C. Nathali fournit des services de transport au Représentant permanent et à d’autres délégués de la CUA. Il facilite également la distribution de courriers et de documents à l'ONU et aux autres parties prenantes.

African_Union_Flag.png

M. TESFAYE TAMRAT

Pilote et coureur de courrier

M. Tamrat fournit des services de transport aux membres du personnel et aux délégués, le cas échéant. De plus, il assume des tâches de soutien administratif, notamment le classement, l’envoi et la réception de courrier et de colis, ainsi que l’achat de fournitures de bureau.

GESTION DES CONFERENCES ET DOCUMENTATION
IMG_3503.jpg

MME. MIRRIAM OMALA-GAUVIN

 Conseillère en réunions, conférences et gestion

Mme Mirriam Omala-Gauvin est chargée de la gestion et de l'interprétation des conférences. Elle anime des réunions pour le groupe des ambassadeurs africains et sert de point focal pour le groupe des conjoints des ambassadeurs africains et la diaspora. Elle est une conseillère chevronnée dans les domaines de la diplomatie, du gouvernement et des entreprises. Elle est titulaire d’un diplôme en sciences de l’éducation de l’Université de Nanterrre et d’une maîtrise en relations internationales et diplomatie de l’Université Fairleigh Dickson.

IMG_2927_edited.jpg

M. SIMON YOROU RAPHAEL

Conseiller en gestion de la documentation et des conférences

M. Simon Yorou Raphael est responsable de la documentation et des archives de la mission. Il prépare et administre la documentation pour le groupe des pays africains, des experts ainsi que d'autres partenaires lors de réunions et conférences de haut niveau. Il gère également la diffusion d'informations entre la Mission de l'Union africaine et les Nations Unies et gère la base de données des missions. Il est un professionnel multilatéral comptant 12 années d’expérience dans la gestion des archives, la documentation et la gestion de projets. Il est titulaire d'une maîtrise en évaluation et gestion de projets de l'Université de Parakou.

OFFICE OF THE HEAD OF MISSION
H.E. Amb. FKMohammed_2022.png

AMBASSADOR FATIMA KYARI MOHAMMED

Head of Mission

Ambassador Fatima Kyari Mohammed is the Permanent Observer of the African Union to the United Nations. Prior to her appointment, she was Senior Advisor to the ECOWAS Commission. Her career spans more than two decades with a focus on peace, security, socio-economic development, regional integration, organizational development, and project management in the public and private sectors. Her academic background is in peace, security, development, and conflict transformation (University of Innsbruck), responsible management and sustainable economic development (United Nations University for Peace, Costa Rica), and Business Communication (European University, Switzerland). She also holds a degree in Environmental Design (ABU, Zaria, Nigeria). She is an Eisenhower Fellow and has been awarded the ExxonMobil Distinguished Fellow Award in 2017.

Hannefah 2 (2).jpg

Ms. HANEEFAH ADAMU

Special Assistant to the Ambassador

Ms. Haneefah Adamu is a career diplomat from Nigeria. She is the Special Assistant to the Ambassador and doubles as the focal person for Peace and Security issues. She also coordinates and manages the activities of the office of the Ambassador including scheduling, meetings, liaison between other missions and other agencies. Ms. Adamu holds a B.Sc. in communications and Multimedia Design with concentration in Journalism from the American University of Nigeria and an M.Sc. in International Relations and Diplomacy from Nile University, Nigeria.

IMG_2937.jpg

MS. MARIE BORE

Assistant to the Ambassador

Ms. Marie Bore is the administrative assistant of the Ambassador.  Her role is to provide secretarial and administrative support to the Ambassador.  She is also the liaison between the Head of Mission’s Office and Headquarters in Addis Ababa, as well as with the United Nations, and other Missions and organizations.  She is well trained in the field of bilingual secretarial studies and has several years of experience in working with the African Union and other African Permanent Missions.

0B95506F-135B-4F15-A59A-9B71F2EA1DBB.jpe

MR. MOHAMMED ABUBAKAR BAGOBIRI

Special Advisor, Political Affairs

Mr. Mohammed Bagobiri has been Special Advisor to the Ambassador since July 2018. As Senior Advisor to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, he has over a decade of experience working in the fields of diplomacy and international affairs. He was formerly Head of Chancery and Head of Political and Economic Affairs at the Nigerian Embassy, as well as of the Permanent Mission of Nigeria to the African Union as Head of Chancery and Head of Peace Operations. and Security. He holds a BA in Sociology and Anthropology from Maiduguri University.

ID Oumou.jpg

Ms. Oumou Daou Koumoue

Communications Advisor

Ms. Oumou Daou Koumoue is a Communications and Outreach expert who leads all the communications activities of the Mission. She is responsible for social media and serves as the focal person for media inquiries and partnerships. Prior to this, she was a technical expert within the Silencing the Guns Unit, at the Department for Political Affairs, Peace and Security of the AUC. Ms. Daou-Koumoue holds a masters degree in Political Science from Paris VIII Vincennes-Saint Denis University.

ECONOMIC & SOCIAL AFFAIRS
Screen Shot 2018-05-17 at 4.29.02 PM.png

MR. AYOUP Z. ELRASHDI

Senior Advisor, Economic Affairs

Mr. Ayoup Elrashdi is the chief economic officer at the Mission. Since joining the African Union Commission in 2006, he has implemented several policy and strategy analysis programs on industrial development, mineral resource management, multilateral cooperation and sustainable development. He holds a Master's degree in Industrial Engineering from Benghazi University in Libya and a Master's degree in Diplomacy and International Relations from Fairleigh Dickinson University, New Jersey.

20211025155438_IMG_2667.JPG

MRS. BENNI ASMAA

Advisor, Economic Affairs

Mrs. Benni Asmaa is a diplomat covering the economic and social issues at the African Union Mission. She has 6 years of experience as a Counselor in the Permanent Mission of Morocco, in Geneva, where she was in charge of the Human Rights Council of the UN, and WHO. She previously worked as a Counselor in the Cabinet of the Ministry delegate of the Moroccan Foreign Affairs, focusing notably on gender issues, peace, and disarmament. She was also teaching International Relations, at the University of Political Science in Lyon, and Geopolitics and geostrategy in the Middle East at the Institute of European Studies (IEE) in Paris, in parallel of preparing her PhD on terrorism, in the field of Political Science- International Security and defense.

IMG_2956_edited.jpg

MS. PUSELETSO ADELINAH MOLATO

Adviser, Economic and Social Affairs

Ms. Puseletso Adelinah Molato is an expert representing the Mission in dialogues and negotiations on the Third Commission. Ms. Molato's work covers social, cultural and humanitarian assistance, including social development, human rights, international drug control, trafficking in human beings, health, the elimination of racial discrimination , xenophobia and associated intolerance phenomena. Ms. Molato also advises the African Union Commission on the outcome of the UN plenary consultations in various bodies of the Third Committee and on the interests of African countries.

POLITICAL AFFAIRS
fullsizeoutput_2ee.jpeg

MR. SALEM MATUG

Advisor, Political Affairs

Mr. Salem Matug is a political affairs specialist for the UN Fourth Committee and a member of several United Nations bodies responsible for peacekeeping, including the Peacebuilding Commission and the C34 Committee. He was previously a Libyan diplomat in Ethiopia, the African Union Commission, and ECA. He holds a Master's degree in International Studies from the University of Exeter and has taken professional courses in Conflict Prevention and Management from the Institute of Diplomatic Studies in Libya, as well as Preventive Diplomacy from UNITAR.

WOMEN, PEACE AND SECURITY
WhatsApp Image 2022-05-10 at 6.26_edited.jpg

MS. FATOU SOMBIE KABORE

Advisor, Women Peace and Security and Focal Point of African Women Leadership Network

Ms. Fatou Sombie Kabore is a WPS Policy Analyst, a United Nations Security Council Focus expert and the Focal Person of the African Women Leaders Network at the Permanent Observer Mission of the African Union to the United Nations. Ms. Fatou has over 8 years of experience delivering results in Peace and Security, WPS and Political Affairs, within which over 4 years of experience in the UN Security Council system. Ms. Fatou provides policy analysis on AWLN thematic pillars of peace and security; Governance and political participation; financial inclusion and entrepreneurship; social mobilization; women in rural area and agriculture; and young women leadership.

LEGAL AFFAIRS
20211025155650_IMG_2675.JPG

MR. WETOGA FELLI

Intern, Legal Affairs

Mr. Wetoga Felli is an intern at the African Union Permanent Observer Mission to the United Nations. Prior to his appointment, he researched youth development, governance over natural resources, and worked as a community organizer. He will be supporting the work across the six committee chairs. Mr. Felli holds a master's degree from Georgetown University in International Development and Public Policy, and a bachelor's degree from Seton Hall University in Political Science. 

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION
Dovlo.jpg

MR. SESHIME DOVLO

Assistant Accountant

Mr. Seshime Dovlo is responsible for all financial and administrative affairs of the Mission. His responsibilities include managing the Mission's finances and expenditures related to operations, human resources, and procurement. He advises on administrative policies and human resources. He coordinates the financial and operational reports of the Head of Mission, the Directorate of Human Resources Management at Headquarters and the Programming and Budgeting Directorate. He holds an MBA in Finance from the Institute of Management and Public Administration of Ghana.

Yosef.JPG

MR. YOSEF DEGU

Administrative Officer

Mr. Yosef Degu is a Chartered Certified Accountant (FCCA), UK with a wide range of accounting, auditing and administration experience. He holds Bachelor of Art in Economics and Diploma in Accounting from Addis Ababa University. He has more than fifteen years of work experience and more than 10 years in the African Union Head Quarters. He is now in charge of all administrative aspects which mainly includes Human Resources, IT and Procurement among others, and gives hands to finance whenever necessary.

Anna final pic.jpg

MRS. ANNA ABEBE

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Anna Abebe is an administrative assistant. She coordinates the activities of the African Group of Ambassadors, the group of African experts in the Main Committees and the Nominations Committee of the African Group. She participates in the organization of conferences and meetings. She also leads the protocol activities and is responsible for the mission internship program. She received training in Administration and management related issues.

IMG-20180521-WA0023.jpg

MR. ABDUL DIAWARA CADRIME NATHALI

Driver/Messenger

Mr. Abdoul D. C. Nathali provides transportation services to the Permanent Representative and other delegates of the AUC. It also facilitates the distribution of letters and documents to the UN and other stakeholders.

African_Union_Flag.png

MR. TESFAYE TAMRAT

Courier & Logistics

Mr. Tamrat provides transportation services to staff members and delegates, as appropriate. In addition, he assumes administrative support tasks, including the filing, sending and receiving of mail and parcels, and the purchase of office supplies.

CONFERENCE & DOCUMENTATION
IMG_3503.jpg

MRS. MIRRIAM OMALA-GAUVIN

Adviser, Meetings and Conference Management

Ms. Mirriam Omala-Gauvin is responsible for the management and interpretation of the conferences. She leads meetings for the African Ambassadors Group and serves as a focal point for the group of African ambassador spouses and the diaspora. She is an experienced advisor in the fields of diplomacy, government and business. She holds a degree in Education from the University of Nanterrre and a Master's degree in International Relations and Diplomacy from Fairleigh Dickson University.

IMG_2927_edited.jpg

MR. SIMON YOROU RAPHAEL

Adviser, Conference Management & Documentation

Mr. Simon Yorou Raphael is responsible for the documentation and archives of the mission. He prepares and administers documentation for the African Group, experts and other partners at high-level meetings and conferences. He also manages the dissemination of information between the African Union Mission and the United Nations and manages the mission database. He is a multi-lateral professional with 12 years of experience in records management, documentation and project management. He holds a Masters in Project Evaluation and Management from the University of Parakou.